top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmmaline

Pearl's Treasure Shelf


This picture was taken in December of 2022 when my friend, Maxwell, and I flew down to Savannah Georgia to visit our friend Pearl. We stayed at Pearl's house for about a week while we explored the town, SCAD, and met some of her college friends.

Pearl has a really awesome and whimsical style of decorating. Walking into her room feels like your walking into a set of a studio ghibli movie. She has quirky knick-knacks in every corner. You could probably play a game of I-SPY with all of the little objects and treasures she has strewn around. I was really inspired by all of this. I love how she combines objects with sentimental meaning and arranges them together in chaotically neat way.


After I returned back from Savannah, I started keeping my eye out for shelves at the thrift stores, so I can start my own little collection of eclectic things.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page