top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmmaline

Spray Adhesive Scent



I wish there was a pinterest for smells. This was a thought that came to me today when I came across the distinct smell of spray adhesive. It's a very sharp and medical-adjacent smell. When the spray adhesive is used, it's like the air is being pierced with some sort of object. The scent leaks out like blood from a wound and slowly dissipates until you can't smell it anymore.

This photo is from pinterest, but if spray adhesive was an edm group they'd probably have this as one of their album covers. Something about the glassy blob paired with the green structured jello substance feels vaguely similar to how spray adhesive smells. This probably doesn't make sense to read, but it makes sense in my head.

Anyways. I hope one day there's a pinterest equivalent for scents and smells. The collectible and archival nature of using pinterest is something I wish that I could apply to the fleeting nature of smells. I just want to bottle them up! Save them for later. For now, my slowly growing perfume collection will have to do.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page